Perfection (Love poem for English class)

May 23, 2004

In the mystical moist night air, and from time to time,
I look’d up in perfect silence at the stars.
Reaching this spot picked out
By your hands,
And covered by your blankets,
I recline with you.
Amid this perfectly clear night,
Devoid of clouds,
We lay together,
And talk of things inconsequential to all but us.
Your face, perfection.
Your lips, perfection.
Your voice, perfection.
Your body, perfection.
Every inch of you meant for me,
As I am for you.
And in this night we kiss,
Two becoming one
For a fleeting instant,
And we both learn,
How perfect a single kiss may be.

(I’ve never written a love poem before, I guess it turned out ok. Its one of those that i slip out of my own perspective and write like I’m someone else, so its not exactly about anyone specific. But i can think of someone who fits the “perfection” descriptions =D)

3 Responses to “Perfection (Love poem for English class)”

  1. xdarksunshinex said

    Good music!!!
    And a really beautiful poem, I might add. 🙂 Luv ya, mean it…

  2. nickle4urdreams said

    Ya… He really does fit it tho. And it makes me smile!

  3. stewie4687 said

    i love it

Leave a Reply

