Salad deprived

September 8, 2004

Pretty great day today, up until work (of course).

School was easy, suprisingly. Nothing to do in TA, Gov. we watched a film (Walter Kronkite is SOOOO OLD!). In Stats Julie and I like powered through our work super speedy like, and we had a fun time overall. We’ve decided that when it comes to picking out flaws in people we don’t like, we’re going to hell. She and I got our hair cut afterwards at the R.O.P. Cosmetology building, and I’m really happy with how it turned out. They left my sideburns, shortened the sides, and trimmed the top so its all evened but not as short as my barber usually does it. And all that for only $5.25! Gotta love cheap haircuts that turn out awesome.

Work was crap. The new guy has no common sense. He’s a total shoe. And a wheelbarrow. Urgh. And to top off my crap night overall, I made myself a really nice salad with lots of lettuce, onions, a carrot curl, and some hard boiled egg (mmmmm) with the Club’s super awesome Ranch dressing, and when I got downstairs, I dropped it and It splattered all over the carpet. I had to clean it up. Sadly I lost my appetite and feel slightly queasy now. So meh.

Gotta talk to my date to homecoming about a certain guy she knows… Grr. It would be so convenient if he were gay and interested in me. But of course, being my life, It won’t turn out that way. Blah.

Leave a Reply

