=D

February 15, 2005

~lol…it was “well, since i gave you a hug, you have to give me a kiss”~

=D

I’m in a very smiley mood.
First time in quite a while that this subject has made me smile so much.
You know who you are and what you did. =)

The word “twitterpated” comes to mind.
Gracias Bambi.

=P

Assessment testing for college today.
ARC is so close.
High school will end in a few months time.
And though Ive said I’m ready so much and so often, i dont know if i am.
High School has has pain.
Tears.
Heartbreak and heartache.
Harsh realities of its own.
But at the same time it has had joy.
Love.
Friends.
Fun.
Amazingly positive life lessons.
And Im not sure if im ready to leave.
After this summer, I wont see so many of you guys ever again.
So many people are eager to get out of here, me included.
I only wish we could all somehow get out of here together.

i was running late for work
so i didn’t change my shirt
and the evening’s drinks
left a lingering taste in my mouth

and when i left, you were fast asleep
tangled in the sheets, and on the bus
i could have sworn it was all a dream
it didn’t happen to me

and then i felt the scrapes
from a slippery subway grate
oh, how you laughed
at my complete lack of grace
but i could not recall a more perfect fall
’cause when i looked up into your eyes
it didn’t hurt at all

and i thought, be still my heart
this could be a brand new start with you
and it will be clear
if i wake up and you’re still here with me
in the morning

and i thought, be still my heart
this could be a brand new start with you
and it will be clear
if i wake up and you’re still here with me
in the morning

be still my heart
this could be a brand new start with you
and it will be clear
if i wake up and you’re still here with me
in the morning

2 Responses to “=D”

  1. allthestarsfell said

    i’ve been thinking about that a lot lately, as well.
    as much as i seem to hate this place sometimes,
    i really love a lot of it.
    the best times o,f my life were in highschool,
    (the worst, too)
    but sometimes i don’t know why i’m so eager to leave.
    oh well.

    once again luke, you’re awesome.
    i love seeing you everyday.
    you always make me smile..

  2. stewie4687 said

    i love that song!

Leave a Reply

