Long Time No Blog…

October 19, 2006

I’ve neglected my LJ duties… and for that I am truly sorry…

Not really.

SO. Update time. There’s some fun stuff going on lately I guess. My parents got home saturday night after being out of the house for 2 1/2 weeks (and believe me, I wouldn’t mind them going again =P) which was a nice experience with some more independance than I tend to get. But meh.

I was recently promoted to Associate Producer of the US at the queer news site that I write for, Generation Q. It’s hella exciting because I get to work a lot more with the site in addition to writing for it. We’ll see where this takes me, but it looks like a side project htat I’ll be sticking with indefinitely.

Charlie and I are about 1 week (5 days) from our 11 month. I’m still totally head over heels for this boy. We’re both really busy with work and school at the moment, so it’s been a little hard to move time around to see each other, but I’d do anything to make sure that it woks as well as possible. Kinda cool feeling, to feel so strongly about another person.

I went to Club 21 for the first time in a long time last night and saw soooo many people that I knew, some of which I haven’t seen in a long ass time (like Graham!). It was kinda fun, until Mel and I danced for like 20-30 mins finally and then got TIRED. We took off, grabbed food from Hot Rods, and then went home and SLEPT.

Well I’m actually in class at the moment so I should probably take notes.

Leave a Reply

