Old Memories Made (kinda) New

April 5, 2007

So I finally succeeded in transferring all of my old LiveJournal posts into this blog. There’s a shitload (like 177 new entries now added) so if anyone besides me really cares to flip through them, they’re there. It took a lot of effort to get it done. I didn’t want to export month by month like you have to do on the LJ website so I jumped onto our PC and had to go through a log rigamarole to get the one .xml file. But it’s done and I’m happy.

It’s kinda surreal to read through all my old entries from waaaay back when. I was a completely different person long ago, and not a person I’m altogether pleased with. But I can feel better knowing that I left that person behind and have grown a LOT and learned a LOT. Not to mention got a better browser that will proofread out all my typos…

Anyway, no headway with the new podcast idea. But I’ll keep y’all posted.

Leave a Reply

