Same ol’, Same ol’

April 12, 2007

So. Basically nothing amazingly interesting has been going on lately. Charlie’s sister is out of town so he is house-sitting, which affords us a GREAT opportunity to spend some quality time together just the two of us, which we don’t get often enough. It also lets me play LEGO Star Wars II to my heart’s content, because that’s just how I roll.

No progress with the new podcast yet. Recording location is my biggest hiccup as the walls in my house are super thin and my parents are pretty much NEVER gone. I’d rather them not be privy to my podcast. There’s a kind of secret passageway behind my bathroom that runs around the side of the house to a big secret storage room that’s connected to my dad’s closet that would be perfect to convert into a recording studio (all it needs is a table, a chair, and a lamp, all of which are readily available) since it’s all insulated and therefore has pretty good acoustics. We’ll see how that turns out though.

In Generation Q related news, the site is growing so fast! It’s crazy. In the past few weeks a veritable BEVY of new features has been added, my favorite of which has got to be the Queerpedia, a GLBT-centered Wikipedia clone. It’ll be cool to see where that all progresses from here. I’m working on getting some fresh faces into the US team and have 3 good columnists lined up at the moment. So if anyone out there is interested in writing (for free) for an awesome (and rapidly growing) worldwide news outlet, drop me a line at luke@generationq.net and we’ll talk =)

It’s an interesting experience to be able to lead a team like this, with the added aspect of building and adding to the team. I’ve never done anything like it before and it’s a pretty cool deal altogether.

For any BOTI listeners that read this, remember, the next episode is the giveaway for the Red Collar EP, “Heroes and Villians!” It’s a great CD and I encourage everyone to go check out Blonde on the Inside and enter!


Rockin’ Out To: “Love Me Too (Live Recording)” – Edward NelsonCurrent Book Fixation: “Shadows of the Empire” – Steve Perry

Leave a Reply

