You’ve Never Had a Friend Like Me!

May 10, 2007

I am totally rockin’ out to the Aladdin soundtrack at work right now. It’s taking all I have not to sing out loud. It may be one of my gayer traits, but I love me some Disney!

So its been a day or two since I’ve posted, but as per usual there’s not a whole lot going on. I’ve been helping re-build our 1,200 square foot deck, which has been interesting. I like building things and its a good experience.

Also, Charlie and I took a trip to a really romantic little bed & breakfast here in Sacramento called The Amber House. You can check out some pictures and my Mediagasm review of it here.

Other than that, the only other especially blog-worthy thing is that I got myself a gym membership last Thursday. I went on Tuesday for the first time and then again yesterday, and I’m planning to go yet again tonight. Charlie is helping me to learn the things I need to do to lose the weight I’ve wanted to lose for YEARS (not to mention the 20 lbs I’ve gained since my car accident) and gain muscle at the same time. By far my favorite thing so far are the elliptical machines. I pretty much despise running, but the elliptical is so low impact and the time goes by so fast on it that I’m dripping sweat within 10 minutes and still feel good. I aim to be slimmed down to more where I want to be by mid summer, since I’ll be going up to 7 days in a week, a minimum of 5. Here are my measurements at the moment:

Height: 5’10”
Weight: 180 lbs
Chest: 40″
Actual Waist (I wear my jeans on my hips): 39″
BMI: 26.2%
I plan to get these measurements WAY down and finally be more satisfied with my body. I’ve disliked my body for years but never really did to much about it. Until now! I’m actually writing a weekly article over at GenerationQ.net about it. It’s an interesting human interest thing and also forces me into a measure of accountability.

Ok well I’ll cut this blog post off here, but I’m making a concerted effort to make myself post more often. No one really reads this, but it’s nice to have things that are going on on my life recorded down so I can look back on everything and remember what happened when.

Later days!

Leave a Reply

