Busy Busy Busyyyyyyyy!

May 23, 2007

Lots of stuff went on this weekend. Charlie turned 21 on Friday, so there was birthday dinner that night. Then Saturday we went to the lake with a bunch of people and went jet skiing, and subsequently got sunburned. And then that night I threw him a surprise party, which went swimmingly. Sunday I spent staining the deck and studying for my Stats final, and then Monday taking my final and finishing the deck. And there it is.

Mel and I got a fairly timely podcast episode up for Blonde on the Inside, which was pretty rockin’. I picked up Edward to record with us, which was a blast. I don’t get to see him too often because every time I’m going to hang out with him something comes up or I already have plans. But we listened to music and drove around and fought over the “Track Change” button, generally having a fun time. The song “White Houses” by Vanessa Carlton came on as I was driving him home after recording, and it’s a song that really reminds me of the summer he and I met and hung out for most of the summer (dated for 3 weeks at one point too lol). It was a fun nostalgic feeling, and we were both just singing along with the song with the windows down. It’s nice to have someone that I dated a long time ago and yet still be such good friends now.

Monday found me doing my final in my voice class too, which I actually surprised myself in. I’ve never really thought I was a great singer, but I sang a Nicaraguan lullaby called “Nino Precioso” and my teacher wasvery complementary. And a professional operatic trainer who has been all around the country saying that you have a great voice and should persue it is a little strange. But he reccomended that I check out some community theatres and go do some auditions and try to get into a show, and I haven’t decided whether or not I’m going to. I really want to keep working with my voice, since singing has been one of the most fun musical things I’ve tried so far (next to marching band lol), but I don’t know if I want to go into musical theatre. So I have lots of research to do, might look into private solo lessons at one point, might just work on my own, but I’m definitely planning to stick with it.

Leave a Reply

