Full Tummy…

May 25, 2007

Just got back into work from lunch with my co-worker. We got food from Pita Pit, a great little restaurant near by that you get pitas stuffed with meat and veggies. Basically Subway but with pitas. And actually good food.

Last night was so much fun. I called Mel before I got off work and I went over to her house while she got ready. We drove to the Downtown Plaza to visit Edward at Macy’s and go to the Build-a-Bear Workshop (until I realized after we got there that there is no Build-a-Bear Workshop there…). Edward came with us to walk around the mall a little, and to get my parking validated I got the new Orange Cream Frappucino at the *Bucks, which was basically a delicious creamsicle in a cup. I wanna see if I can try it with raspberry in place of the orange…

After the mall we drove to Paesano’s and had a great dinner and sat outside in the amazing summer night air. It was around 75 and a little breezy, so it was PERFECT. We got dessert at Big Spoon Yogurt down the street and stopped at a little botique to look around. I ended up buying some big sunglasses that I’m not too if I like a lot or not. They were $10 so not exactly a big investment. I’ll either sit on them or lose them in a few weeks anyway. I’ll post a picture when I get back home tonight.

Anyway, we dropped Mel back off at her house and I drove Edward to his mom’s in EDH. It was good to see his mom again, I haven’t seen her since we broke up like 3 years ago. She was really glad to see me too, which was really nice. We chatted for a while and then I took off.

Not too sure what’s going on tonight. I might go to the gym, since I feel like a fatty today, but I want to be able to spend a little time with Charlie. I haven’t seen him much outside of work this whole week and I miss him like the dickens. He’s to amazing of a boyfriend to not see for a week =)

Leave a Reply

