The Bathroom Chronicles: Entry 1

June 5, 2007

I hate public bathrooms. I have largely gotten over my absolute aversion to them, but I still avoid using them if I can. People confuse me in them. I have musings and observations that I always intend to write about but never do. In The Bathroom Chronicles, I’m going to talk about the random things I experience. Because I’m that bored at work.

Seriously, people. Is grunting in the bathroom necessary? I can understand if you’re taking a particularly difficult crap, but even then, I have certainly never felt the need to grunt loudly whilst doing that. Not in private, and certainly not in a public bathroom where other people were present. And don’t get me started on people who grunt while peeing. Stop being gross. If I get to the point where I have to force it so hard that I have to grunt/moan/breathe loudly, please hand me the catheter.

Thus ends The Bathroom Chronicles, Entry 1.

Leave a Reply

