Oh Lawdy, I do declaire I am gettin’ the vapors!

June 18, 2007

Yes, I know I spelled “declare” wrong. It’s for phonetic emphasis.

So busy weekend. I voulnteered at Sacramento Pride, which was stressful. Read my previous article post for more info (kinda). It’s a long story that I’d rather not go into. Suffice it to say, I really don’t plan on volunteering next year necessarily, though I’m sure I’ll change my mind by that time.

At work, as always. Got in early today finally, gotta keep that up. Really need the hours (and $$$). Sadly Charlie isn’t here and won’t be for the remainder of the summer. He officially started his water truck job with his parents’ company and is making a buttload of money by driving around and spraying water on dirt. I can’t complain, since having a loaded boyfriend has it’s perks. I’m just hoping that him being busy all day and tired afterward won’t cut in too horribly into our personal time, which is limited as it is. We’re hoping to take a trip with some friends to this condo at the coast, not sure where. We’re gonna rent the 3 bedroom house for like 2 nights and stay all weekend, should be a blast.

I’m going to be scheduling a CAT scan of my head sometime this week to have my sinuses checked out. I have a sinus infection that’s been going on for about 2 years now, no medications have worked and I’ve been lax in getting it checked out. It’s caused some pretty awful headaches and is usually pretty annoying, so the next step is to have a CAT scan done and see how extensive and severe the infection / nastiness buildup is. If it’s bad enough they’ll have to go in and cut the crap out and vacuum it out of my sinuses. Which just sounds like a load of fun, no?

Gotta finish the second episode of Instant Gratification. Episode 2.5 is done already, I just have to record the last 2 segments for the main episode. I’m wondering how well the show is going so far, it’s really hard for me to find time / a place to record my separate segments, since I can’t really record easily at home. The show could be great and I think if I had a private place I could go to record when I needed to, it would be a lot better. I have some ideas of some equipment I wanna buy to make it a lot easier too, which I’m sure will be added to my wish list soon. Even when I record with Edward for our “Fireside Chat” and “We Know How It Is” segments, we haven’t had a convenient place to record.

Anyhoo, stuff to work on. I should get back to mundane data entry now, but I very well may post again later.

Leave a Reply

